Thirteenth Anniversary of September 11, 2001

This is written by a very good friend of mine, a brother in Christ, a man with a tender heart for every one.

darren's thinking

Today is the thirteenth anniversary of the events of September 11, 2001. As many of you, I remember where I was and what I was doing that morning as coverage of the events filled almost every channel and radio station. In the thirteen years since then, I find I still struggle with its meaning. I struggle with violence that seems unnecessary. I continue to struggle with court sanctioned legalized rights to destroy others. I continue to struggle with politicking, religious-izing, and romanticizing violence. I continue to struggle with the entertainment industry using violence and sex as a means to help the government distract us. I continue to struggle with the sense we have learned very little from the events of 9/11, what led up to that it, or anything that has happened since then. I struggle with living under a government dictated to by the greed and selfishness of theā€¦

View original post 1,165 more words

Leave a Reply

